Change Font Size:   A   A   A

You are here: ATSIP.org  >  About Us  >  Leadership

The ATSIP Executive Board

The Association of Transportation Safety Information Professionals (ATSIP) has an Executive Board of elected officers, composed of members from the various regions of the United States, liaisons from federal agencies, and other national and international organizations.

Kathleen Haney

President: Kathleen Haney is currently the Traffic Records Coordinator for the Minnesota Department of Public Safety Office of Traffic Safety, the State Highway Safety Office. She has been with the office for 21 years and has held various positions including Research Analyst and Evaluation Coordinator  

Cory Hutchinson

1st Vice President:  Cory Hutchinson currently serves as the Director for the Highway Safety Research Group (HSRG) at Louisiana State University. He earned a MS in Quantitative Business Analysis, a MBA, and a PhD in Human Resource Education and Workforce Development from LSU more...

Chris Osbourn

2nd Vice President:  Chris has been with the Tennessee Department of Safety and Homeland Security since November 2004. He currently as the Department’s TITAN Program Director overseeing the TITAN Program and Tennessee’s traffic records management system, Predictive Analytics and Statistical Analysis, FARS, and GIS Services.  more...

Robert Scopatz

Secretary: Bob Scopatz has a Ph.D. in Experimental Psychology from Columbia University. While working on his dissertation, he worked for the New York City Department of Transportation as a data analyst ...

Allen Parrish

Past President: Allen Parrish is the Professor and Chair of the Department of Cyber Science at the United States Naval Academy. He was recently a Professor of Computer Science at The University of Alabama and Director of the Center for Advanced Public Safety  more...


At Large Members

A member-at-large is responsible for projects reaching common goals, identifies problems and oppertunities, sets goals, makes action plans, listens to and communicates officially with the executive board. Membership is open to any person, agency, company or organization that is involved with the collection, management, analysis, or use of transportation safety data.

Rhonda Stricklin

Rhonda Stricklin has been with the Center for Advanced Public Safety (CAPS) at the University of Alabama since 2002. She currently serves as an Associate Director of the research center with her focus on Analysis, Outreach and Business Development aspects....



Pete d'Oronzio

Pete d'Oronzio has been the president of Pd' Programming since 1987. He authored Intersection Magic and is the lead developer for Crash Magic Online. Pete has been involved with ATSIP and the Traffic Records Forum for almost that entire time.



Eric Tang

Eric Tang is a Senior Highway Safety Engineer at VHB with experience in the fields of transportation planning, transportation safety, and performance measurement.



Shane Bates

Captain Shane Bates earned his B.S. in Police Administration from Eastern Kentucky University in 1996 and is currently finishing his Master’s Degree in Criminal Justice at the University of Louisville..... more

Joe McCarthy

Joe McCarthy (PMP) is a Project Manager / System Engineer specializing in integrating and analyzing traffic records to optimize Highway Safety investment decisions.


Juliet Little

Juliet Little is the Traffic Records Coordinator at the Connecticut Department of Transportation. She has been with the Department for 28 years and has been in the Highway Safety for over thirteen years. more... more..

Sladjana Oulad Daoud

Sladjana Oulad Daoud is a Research Program Specialist with the Research & Development Branch at the California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), where she has worked for the past 12 years. . more..

Patrick Dolan

Patrick Dolan currently manages the statistics office for the TN Dept. of Safety and Homeland Security. He is an expert in traffic crash classification and crash data models, and has over eight years' experience working with traffic records systems and analysis more...

Kellee Craft

Kellee Craft is a client support specialist and web developer working with TSASS, Inc. TSASS, Inc. currently hosts and maintains the websites and web applications for ATSIP more ...

Parliamentarian Members

Parliamentarian members are long term ATSIP officers/consultants that are designated to serve as experts of the body of rules, ethics, and customs governing meetings and other operations of ATSIP.

Ralph Zimmer

Ralph Zimmer

Ralph W. Zimmer is an emeritus professor in the Montana State University Department of Civil Engineering. where he taught transportation engineering and led projects assisting the States of Montana and Minnesota in developing their traffic records systems.  He finished his career as Assistant to the Dean of the College of Engineering.  He is the only person who has attended every one of the Traffic Records Forums and has served as parliamentarian or co-parliamentarian for ages. 

Jim Davis

Jim Davis

James W. Davis is currently an Epidemiologist with the NM Department of Health, Epidemiology and Response Division, focused on substance abuse issues. Prior to that, he spent most of thirty years as an employee of the University of New Mexico doing analysis of a wide variety of traffic safety data under contract to the NM Traffic Safety Bureau. Mr. Davis was a voting member of the ATSIP Board for ten years (1999-2008) and currently serves as one of two parliamentarians.


The treasurer is a non-voting member of the ATSIP Board.

Ralph Zimmer

Robert Rasmussen

Bob Rasmussen retired as a Program Administration Manger III in the Traffic Engineering Division at the Virginia Department of Transportation. He had over forty years of progressive experience in various disciplines within the division.   more...


Related Articles



Class of 2020

Eric Tang (Virginia)

Patrick Dolan  (Tennessee) Tennessee Department of Safety and Homeland Security Security Patrick.dolan@tn.gov

Pete d’Oronzio (Colorado) Pd Programming, Inc pete@pdmagic.com


Class of 2019

Rhonda Stricklin  (Alabama) Univeristy of Alabama rstricklin@cs.ua.edu

Sladjana Oulad Daoud (California) California Dept. of Motor Vehicles sladjana.ouladdaoud@dmv.ca.gov

Kellee Craft (Ohio)
Traffic Safety Analysis Systems & Services, Inc.

Class of 2018

Shane Bates (Kentucky)
Kentucky State Police sbates875@gmail.com  

Juliet Little (Connecticut)
Highway Safety Office juliet.little23@gmail.com

Joe McCarthy (Colorado)
JDI Consulting, LLC joegmccarthy@yahoo.com



Back To The Top

Quick Links Quick Links

Term Glossary

Refund Policy

Privacy Policy


ATSIP Discussion Board

Contact Get in touch!
  • Should be Empty: